Award Recipients

Each year, Arts & Science students & alumni are recognized for their leadership, volunteer activities and commitment to excellence.  We congratulate you!

Arbor Awards

The Arbor Awards were created by U of T in 1989 to recognize volunteers for their outstanding personal service to the University. Since then, the University has annually acknowledged those alumni and friends whose loyalty, dedication and generosity have added immeasurably to the quality of the U of T experience for students, faculty, staff and alumni. The Faculty of Arts & Science thanks all of our volunteers and would like to congratulate our Arbor Award winners.

2019 Arbor Award recipients (as nominated by Arts & Science academic units):

  • Niya Bajaj (HBA 2008)
  • Catherine Bragg (BSC 1975)
  • Sheri Crawford (BSC 1988, MBA 1997)
  • Friends of Patrick: Brenda Cane Blackwell (BA 1979), Colleen Lapp, Lucinda Widdrington (BA 1982)
  • Anthony Moots (HBSC 2003, MBA 2014)
  • Ti Wang (PHD 1992)

List of previous Arbor Award recipients

Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards

Congratulations to the 85 Cressy Award recipients from the Faculty of Arts & Science, representing about 41% of all 2019 Cressy Award recipients across the University.

These recipients improved student life, joined leadership roles on student and University affairs committees and fostered a greater sense of community at U of T – all while maintaining good academic standing.

Prior to the Cressy Awards Ceremony, the 85 A&S recipients selected for their contributions within Arts & Science will enjoy a luncheon to celebrate their achievements with the Dean of Arts & Science, Professor David Cameron, as well as Gordon Cressy, whom the awards are named for.

The Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards were established in 1994 by the University of Toronto Alumni Association (UTAA) and the Division of University Advancement in order to recognize students who have made outstanding extra-curricular contributions to their college, faculty or school, or to the university as a whole.  In naming the awards after Gordon Cressy, former vice-president of development and university relations, the UTAA recognized his commitment to higher education and his leadership in fundraising and community service. The qualities of leadership and dedication demonstrated by Mr. Cressy during his six years with the university are also embodied in the efforts of students chosen to receive this award – students who are committed to be “making a difference.”

List of all 2019 Cressy Award recipients across the University